Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ryan Hess
Athletic Director
859.985.3423 hessr@berea.edu
Kiel Emberton
Athletic Facilities Coordinator
859.985.3689 embertonk@berea.edu
Koty Riley
Assistant Director of Athletics/Coordinator of Student-Athlete Services
859.985.3922 rileyk@berea.edu
Lori Myers-Steele
Faculty Athletics Representative
859.985.3253 myerssteelel@berea.edu

Sports Information

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Kim
Coordinator of Athletic Events and Sports Information
859.985.3159 kimsu@berea.edu
Nicole Yost
Assistant Sports Information Director
859.985.3229 yostn@berea.edu
Joe Saleem II
Assistant Sports Information Director
859.985.3234 saleemj@berea.edu

Athletic Trainers

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mariah Stuart
Head Athletic Trainer
859.985.4156 mariah_stuart@berea.edu

Strength & Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rubem Rodriguez
Strength and Conditioning Coordinator
859.985.3429 rubem_rodriguez@berea.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Hill
Head Coach
859.358.7175 brian_hill@berea.edu
Jack Taylor
Assistant Coach
Logan Matlock
Assistant Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Hemenway
Head Coach
859.985.3482 john_hemenway@berea.edu
Koty Riley
Assistant Coach
859.985.3549 koty_riley@berea.edu
Travis Coffey
Director of Men's Basketball Operations
tcoffey34@gmail.com

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Trent Milby
Head Coach
859.985.3818 trent_milby@berea.edu
Jeff McClain
Assistant Coach
859.985.3818 jeff.mcclain@madison.kyschools.us

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Shawn Jakubowski
Head Coach
859.985.3406 shawn_jakubowski@berea.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Shawn Jakubowski
Head Coach
859.985.3406 shawn_jakubowski@berea.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Trent Milby
Head Coach
859.985.3818 trent_milby@berea.edu
Kevin Kim
Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
859.985.3159 kimsu@berea.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rubem Rodriguez
Head Coach
859.985.3429 rubem_rodriguez@berea.edu
William Dee West
Assistant Coach
859.985.3429 westw@berea.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Saleem
Head Coach
859.985.3234 joe_saleem@berea.edu
Laurie Jakubowski
Assistant Coach
859.985.3234 BereaSoccer@berea.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nicole Yost
Head Softball Coach
859.985.3229 Nicole_Yost@berea.edu
Scott Daniels
Assistant Coach
danielss@berea.edu
Tonya Denny
2nd Assistant Coach
tdenny0579@gmail.com

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bradley Bryan
Co-Head Coach
bradley_bryan10@hotmail.com
Jerome Lewis
Co-Head Coach
jerome_lewis@berea.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bradley Bryan
Co-Head Coach
bradley_bryan10@hotmail.com
Jerome Lewis
Co-Head Coach
j_lewis@outlook.com

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Shawn Jakubowski
Head Coach
859.985.3406 shawn_jakubowski@berea.edu
Michael Thomas
Assistant Coach - Sprints/Relays
859.985.3491 michael_thomas@berea.edu
Michael Dalessio
Assistant Coach - Throws
859.200.8737 michael_dalessio@berea.edu
Erica Woods
Assistant Coach/Hurdles/Jumps
woodser@berea.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Shawn Jakubowski
Head Coach
859.985.3406 shawn_jakubowski@berea.edu
Michael Thomas
Assistant Coach - Sprints/Relays
330.766.7613 michael_thomas@berea.edu
Michael Dalessio
Assistant Coach - Throws
859.200.8737 michael_dalessio@berea.edu
Erica Woods
Assistant Coach/Hurdles/Jumps
woodser@berea.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ashley Harris
Head Coach
895.985.3428 ashley_harris@berea.edu
Ian Harris
Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
895.985.3428 ian_harris@berea.edu

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Abbie Darst
Head Coach
859.985.3019 abbie_darst@berea.edu